Leave Management App using Salesforce LWC

My Dao
1 min readDec 17, 2023

As a Salesforce Developer, one of our potential assignments could be to develop a Leave Management App within the Salesforce platform.

I have just completed a personal project and demo application for my learning purposes. This project can be a reference for LWC beginners.

It’s a basic yet functional tool for handling leave requests, tailored to demonstrate the essentials of a leave management system within an organization. The app, designed with user-friendliness in mind, serves to illustrate how employees and managers can interact with leave balances and requests. Structured as a Salesforce Lightning Web Component (LWC), this application offers a practical example of LWC capabilities in implementing core features of a leave management system.

Below is the UI of this App

Check out my GitHub profile here for the source code of this project and refer to the README for an explanation of its structure and design.

--

--

My Dao

5x Salesforce Certified | Salesforce Developer II | JavaScript Developer I