A Celebration of Life — A Personal Story

Philip Temple
7 min readFeb 15, 2024

Sharing Our Lives

Courtesy Dall-e

Life is a Celebration

Life is not simply about moving through life alone; it is about sharing and caring for each other. It is about community.

I think we all get to choose our life stories because life is about choices, and we are always making choices. That is not to say that life is easy; it is not.

Ultimately, whether we are happy or not comes back to how we think about ourselves and the world we live in and are part of.

We don’t have a lot of choices when we are wiped away by a tidal wave, but we chose to be where we were and who we were when that tsunami struck.

The Simple Celebration of My Life

Last Sunday, my wife and I attended the Chinese Lunar New Year celebrations that were held on the lawn of our Parliament House.

Life is all about choices, and we choose to become the person that we are. I have chosen to live my life believing that we are spiritual beings and that our humanity comes from this shared spiritual reality. I have made my choices. I live a…

--

--

Philip Temple

Honours degree in Philosophy. Buddhist. Also studied ancient history, and psychology. Loves: my wonderful wife, being my best self, learning (anything), poetry