Moving is not easy… I am so tired

My Cozy Den
1 min readJul 2, 2024
Photo by Jiawei Zhao on Unsplash

Moving places,
moving changes,
moving states of mind...

I love my habits,
but replace them
every once in a while.

I feel the pressure,
the uncertainty
of a brand new life.

A new town perhaps...

Who do I speak to?

Where do I go now?

My heart is pounding with fear.

I forgot my way,
gotta get used to staying
in another home.
Make it a sweet getaway.

This new state of mind,
this new state of being,
the new me.

Don't always have to walk
the same creature path.
Every moment
we take for granted
needs to be paid back.

Moving places,
moving changes,
moving states of mind...
I am so so tired...

I love my habits,

but replace them

every once in a while,

to remind me to love life
with all of its changes...

To cherish each day,
each precious moment,
and all those special places,
and come what may.

--

--

My Cozy Den

A dreamer of dreams, a mom, a crochet and yarn fanatic, a traveler...