Photo by Author

Ghosts

B
Dec 16, 2023

I pass by ghosts on the street

The fantasies that I’ve created in my mind

The strangers who I’ve built up to be a part of my life

My imagination has gotten so big

That it seeps over into reality

I change my walking path

Hoping to cross you again

But I never do

Because I don’t know you

And you don’t know me

You’re just an illusion

A distant memory

That I hang on to

🦋 💖 ✨ Please make sure to ✨ 💖 🦋

👏Give 50 claps 👏

📖 Stay on the page for at least 30 seconds 📖

💬Comment your reflection of the article 💬

My writing is completely supported by readers like you. If you value my work, please consider supporting me by buying me a coffee https://www.buymeacoffee.com/myexistentialdiary.blog

--

--

B

Hey! 🤗 My Name Is “B” ✨ Welcome to My Existential Diary. I am a queer🌈, autistic, nerdy scientist (B.S. in Astrophysics) 🤓 who sees the world in poetry📖 🖋️