Photo by Author

the best I can do

B
2 min readFeb 20, 2024

The best I can do is sweep myself to the side for a bit

Look at the pile of dust I’ve left in the corner

It’s growing bigger by the day

I try to remove the clutter the best I can

But it keeps showing up in every room

Boxes pile up

The contents decades old

My trauma is over flowing

I need some help

I need a friend

I need someone to see this mess and not shame me for it

I hide the disorder under blankets because I’m embarrassed

How could I let things get this out of hand?

Watch me fall into myself

Catch me on the way down

🦋 💖 ✨ Please make sure to ✨ 💖 🦋

👏Give 50 claps 👏

📖 Stay on the page for at least 30 seconds 📖

💬Comment your reflection of the article 💬

My writing is completely supported by readers like you.

If you value my work, please consider supporting me by buying me a coffee using the link below

--

--

B

Hey! 🤗 My Name Is “B” ✨ Welcome to My Existential Diary. I am a queer🌈, autistic, nerdy scientist (B.S. in Astrophysics) 🤓 who sees the world in poetry📖 🖋️