Simon M
2 min readApr 12, 2020

My newbie kratom experience

I tried my first kratom a few months ago from a site that is not necessarily a "kratom" site per se. It's pretty much impossible to find reviews on these sites, at least for their kratom. I used to buy other fitness-oriented "research products" from them and decided to try kratom when I noticed that they sold it too, and I had never really dealt with this substance before. After doing some quick kratom research, I ordered 4 different strains...What is KratomKratom is a inexpensive and legal plant that you can take to treat anxiety, pain, depression, increase productivity and more. Also known as Mitragyna Speciosa, kratom is a deciduous plant that is native to Southeast Asia and mainly targets the delta receptors in the brain. Although it behaves similar to a opiate receptor, it is not an opiate. This means much milder effects than any opioid, but is also safer.Green Malay
I was excited about this Malay, as I had read that it was one of the best strains for energy and euphoria. In the end this Malay was not exactly overwhelming for me. The effects were simply nothing spectacular.


Red Borneo
was also enthusiastic about it and bought it with the intention of using it at night for relaxation and as a sleeping aid (a chronic problem I deal with). He seemed to do what I expected him to do. In hindsight, I think I need to increase the dosage to get the full benefit from this drug.


Red Bali
I bought this with basically the same intention as Red Borneo. This one felt slightly different, and perhaps not quite as good in terms of feeling relaxed, but it seemed to have a decent effect. I felt slightly dazed or buzzed shortly after taking it, but I didn't mind. Then there was.

Yellow Vietnam mix

In the description on the website it is described as 25% red, 25% white and 50% green Vietnam. I ordered this variety on a whim as my 4th variety, but this one was by far my favorite among the 4! It gave me the most striking effects. It gave me energy, but at the same time it gave me relaxation, great pain relief for various ailments, anti-anxiety and most importantly, a tremendous boost to my mood. It made me clear in my head and simply put me in a great mood. I have the feeling that this is what kratom is all about.
Simon M
0 Followers

Philosophie-Student aus Düsseldorf