--

Auden is my favorite poet. His poems have often been the background track of my life. Canzone, In Praise of Limestone. I honestly think he's describing covert narcissists in his poems, although I can't prove it. "When will we learn what we should always know, we are not free to choose what we may love", to me is a perfect explanation of why we fall for them and stay with them. We love who and what we love and sometimes it doesn't feel like a choice. It is, but it doesn't feel like it. Thanks for reminding me that Auden , my followers, and all the good things in my life are still here, and not going anywhere anytime soon. Thank you myla

--

--

Myla Morningstar

Editor | Tales From the Narc Side: Surviving Toxic Relationship Storms | Roadside Namaste | Empowered Survivors | Life Coach | Motivational Speaker | BSU |