UX/UI design bootcamp #1

After hours and hours of work by myself, it’s finally the day… Let’s the adventure begin !

My-Lan Mary
2 min readJun 18, 2018
That’s our motivated faces of day 3 !

Monday 11th June 2018, here we are. Very first day of the bootcamp : new adventure, new school, new people… I’m ready to start and I admit it, I’m super curious to meet my classmates.

We started the day by presenting our self : name, age, background… Different people from different areas, but all motivated for this bootcamp. After this quick exercice we get straight into design thinking : empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test. Iterate, iterate, iterate… I already know those words quite well !

We learned the different design thinking methods. And what’s better than practice ? All the afternoon is dedicated to a design sprint in group of 3/4 people.

Project management methodologies, UX strategy, business and competitive analysis, user centered design, user research and interviews, affinity diagram, empathy maps… A lot of new informations to remember, the pace is so intense that I already don’t know how to sumup everything in an one weekly post. Thankfully the different exercices help to learn faster. Everybody seems focus and so do I !

That’s all for today guys. I will share more about my journey as soon as I got time, but now it’s time to rest for tomorrow new adventure.

--

--