Freshwater System

mylifewithoutdoor
1 min readNov 21, 2017

--

I can start explaining our freshwater system by presenting this figure and then telling you what IS NOT in ours.

Typical RV Freshwater System

Differences:

  • Our toilet is a porta-potti, so we do not need a blackwater tank.
  • We will only have two sinks… why on Earth would you need a second sink in an 80 ft2 space? People do it. It’s beyond me.
  • We will not have a grey water tank. You can try to convince me it’s a bad idea, but it worked perfectly fine for us with the truck or trailer.

Then, going through the system, our component choices will look like:

  • Fresh-water fill:
  • City water inlet:
  • Water tank: A 39 gallon water tank from here. https://www.tank-mart.com/rv-marine-tanks/rv-water-tanks.html?dir=asc&order=gallons. This is the biggest non-custom tank that I could figure out how to squeeze under one of the sofa-sleepers. These dimensions are: 30" x 21.75" x 13.75".
  • Tank drain:
  • One-way valves… I bet hurriedyear.com tells me where I can find them at a good price.
  • Water pump
  • Accumulator
  • Low-point drain

-How and where to run the fresh-water fill and city water inlet.

--

--