Life Doesn’t Have to be Ideal

Little Notes
2 min readSep 13, 2022

--

Photo by Monica Sauro on Unsplash

I have been forcing to have an ideal life, which makes me unhappy. In this life, Allah made everything imperfect to make us think and recognize that everything has its own strengths and weaknesses. We will never know the good sides of something if we dont feel the bad sides of other things.

I’ve been dreaming to have an amazing family and wonderful parents. We expected that parents should be our number one support system and a place that feels like home. But life is not always perfect and not everything should be ideal. I might not have parents that can meet my expectations and fulfill my love language. To be my number one support system that can make me comfortable. But it doesn’t mean that they are bad parents; they always assure me that I live well without worrying about how to earn money to secure my life. I can maximize the facilities or privilege and creates something from that to make it more valuable.

On the other side, I have friends who are always there and support me; they understand, comfort me, don’t judge, and are welcome whenever I need someone. But I’ve been blinded all this time; I always try to be a cool friend who never shares the hardships to look strong and always happy. And then I was like, “ugh, why do I so lonely.” Actually, we all have a tendency to dramatize things that happen in life. Or maybe we did it unintentionally. I don’t know.

There is no perfect life. Maybe we don’t have a good job, but there are parents who stay by ourside. Maybe we are not good at relationship, but we have very supportive friends. Maybe we are not rich enough, but we’re already happy because of we can eat our favorite foods. Life does not have to be ideal.

Sometimes we only focus on something bad and force it to be perfect and can’t think there is something good happening that can make us more grateful and happy.

--

--