A Beautiful Goodbye

Sapphira Rose
3 min readNov 21, 2021

--

Image by Stefan Keller from Pixabay

I feel the angels call to me.
They tell me to keep going on this trek.
To not look back.
That I am making great progress.
At last, however, I cry.
My eyes are flooding with tears.
Tears, and fears of failure.
Of an unknown future that awaits me.
At the end of the tunnel, at the end of time.
I hear the choir, in the sacred scarlet cathedral.
Sing a chorus, Serenading me; their voices are so angelic.
They heal me, as I cry.

I feel at peace, watching the sky.
I’m laying on the ground, I huff and breathe slowly.
Slow shallow breaths, I can see my breath.
A white cloud that leaves my rosy tinted lips.
Snow is all around me, a winter wonderland.
Falling from the sky, making pretty snowflakes.
I’m making a snow angel, the ground is freezing.
Solid ice is under me…

I paint the ground with my life.
My lips are rosy…
The bloody colors slowly dripped down my body.
Coloring the paleness of my form.
A rose laying in a garden of thorns.
My life is leaving my body,
Like a river flowing towards a waterfall.

A waterfall rushing off a cliff…

The sky looks wonderful, I feel at peace; bliss.
I’m no longer a burden; a leech sucking off the milk of my mother’s tits. I shall be released from this life.
No longer worrying of the plights of man,
No bills, money, or pain ever again.
I’m simply enjoying the final minutes of existence; God’s grace.
I no longer worry about what’s linked to my name.
No longer scrolling through the internet,
No more social media. I’m free!

An angel flying up to heaven.
They are playing my favorite song out; out for me.
As I float away, it’s like I’m watching myself in a movie.
An actress on a stage; It looks so nice!
How she slowly fades away.
Everyone in the crowd sheds a tear, at the sad scene.
A tear drops from her left eye; a single drop falls.
Dramatically rolling down her face.

As she realizes the pain that shall come…to her parents' faces.
How she’ll never get to see her sisters or her brothers again.
See her niece and nephew play…

Dying all alone.
No one knows she’s here.
She’s in a pool of blood in a park.
No one else is here.
Why had she even died?
For a few measly bucks, she died being robbed in a park.
At least she’ll feel no more pain; Her body’s gone numb.
Her life went away.
It flew like a dove; into the sky, with a rose in its mouth.
A withered black rose, with no life more to live.

Opening her eyes; she sees it was just a dream
Another vision of death is yet to come,
A fantasy she has yet to live; when, where, how?
Should she even ask these questions?
Idle morbid fantasies, they call it.
Perhaps they are right; no matter.
We all must die of something; what shall be mine?

--

--

Sapphira Rose

I am a Vtuber/Content Creator/Streamer/Creative Writer