The Philosophy of Keanu Reeves

John Walter Raney 1st
7 min readSep 22, 2020

Over the years I’ve become fascinated by Keanu Reeves, one of the biggest stars in the world with movies such as Speed, The Matrix trilogy, and the John Wick series to his credit, but I first remember him as Ted in the silly and very funny film “Bill and Teds Excellent Adventure”. And as he became a much bigger star over the years, I remember spotting him on TV, driving around Hollywood, not in a fancy car, but on a scooter, and when he stopped on a street corner, he parked his scooter and interacted with some guys hanging out there, he just seemed like the opposite of everything in Hollywood, I thought way back then that Keanu Reeves seems like a genuinely cool guy in real life, not some pretend cool character in a movie, and as my opinion of him started to rise, little did I know that Keanu Reeves had a spirituality and wisdom about him that was far beyond what I could have ever imagined, and I’ll get to that in a minute, but just a quick back story on his life first. Keanu Charles Reeves was born in Beirut, Lebanon on September 2nd 1964, his mother is of English descent and his Father, whose an American from Hawaii, is of Chinese, English, Irish, Native Hawaiian, and Portuguese descent. His father left the family when Keanu was just 3 years old, eventually that resulted in him moving often and eventually attending four different high schools while battling dyslexia. He moved to Los Angeles in 1986, and his first…

--

--

John Walter Raney 1st

I am a writer, investor, with a passion for life across many varied interests and life paths, https://mysonskingdom.medium.com/subscribe