Healing Prayer

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
2 min readMay 28, 2011

You have the power to heal your life, and you need to know that. We think so often that we are helpless, but we’re not. We always have the power of our minds. Claim and consciously use your power. ~ Louise Hay ~

Prayer for healing and comfort

Only you know how hard life has been for me.
Only you have seen each moment of my day and night.
Only you feel my pain and understand my discomfort.
Only you are beside me through my grief and sorrow.
Only you have been within each moment to comfort me.
O Lord, break through the loneliness of my suffering.
You have encountered sorrow and laid a glorious path
Of hope, healing and the promise of heaven in my heart. Amen.

“Anyone who is having troubles should pray. Anyone who is happy should sing praises. Anyone who is sick should call the church’s elders. They should pray for and pour oil on the person in the name of the Lord. And the prayer that is said with faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will heal that person. And if the person has sinned, the sins will be forgiven. Confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so God can heal you. When a believing person prays, great things happen. (James 5:13–16)” Holy Bible, the King James Version ~

Visit us at www.mysticaltalk.com.

--

--