How To Be Happy

Maynard Originals
MysticalTalk
Published in
2 min readSep 27, 2016

I will greet this day with love in my heart. And how will I do this? Henceforth will I look on all things with love and be born again. I will love the sun for it warms my bones; yet I will love the rain for it cleanses my spirit. I will love the light for it shows me the way; yet I will love the darkness for it shows me the stars.

I will welcome happiness as it enlarges my heart; yet I will endure sadness for it opens my soul. I will acknowledge rewards for they are my due; yet I will welcome obstacles for they are my challenge.

~ Og Mandino ~

Be positive. Be passionate about everything you do. If you are doing something everyday that you aren’t passionate about, cut it out of your life if you can. Contact a close friend every day, and meet them for lunch or dinner once a week, if possible. People don’t care about the expensive clothes you wear, how big is the house you own or the car your drive. That’s not to say that they don’t respect your achievements or possessions. Instead, they care you as an individual and they’ll support you no matter what — because they love you. You can’t change the past and you have no control of the future. Live in the moment and enjoy what’s in front of you right here, right now. When you’re busy making too many plans, you’re causing stress that prevents you from enjoying the present.

(Visit us at www.mysticaltalk.com)

--

--