Ants are hard-working.

aura, is your guardian angel
2 min readJun 27, 2024

--

Only if there was a magic ball that could help me look into my future.

I’ve always been fascinated by ant colonies. There is always the queen ant and bunch of other worker ants who devote their life for the betterment of their colony. If ants had feelings, would they still devote their life for the colony? I envy the ants for that, they don’t seem to find meaning in everything and they just do what they are supposed to do. It is illogical to compare ants with humans, after all they do lack some senses. You can always learn something from the nature, I want to learn how to not over-complicate things.

In other words, ants are machine that are just not man-made. Living in a routine has never been a thing I enjoyed, nobody really can. In a world filled with a lot of other things, why stick to doing the same thing? The world of the ants are too small, all they know is the other ants and the colony. If they knew more than what they know, would they wish to step outside and live their life for themselves? Ants often don’t have a future to worry about as everyday is the same for them. Do they even know the difference of days and years? They are pretty much programmed to do one thing, I don’t think “thinking” is a part of that program.

Ants work hard everyday for the betterment of their colony, they know their future if you think about it. Their future is filled with a happy family, with a bigger colony. When I look at my future, I could see something like that but unlike ants I do not really work hard. I’ve never been proud of that fact, I’ve always tried to change but after a day I start wanting more and I pretty much stop. That’s the routine I live in, even if I hate living in a routine.

--

--

aura, is your guardian angel

Personally, I think the idea of things staying the same forever is quite beautiful. But alas, that is simply not the way the world works.