catchmefriday
2 min readNov 23, 2020

Joy

The moments go by so fast it’s like a whirlwind of time and people and memories that he can catch but you need to be with because it makes you feel complete.

The love I feel for my family makes me feel more whole inside but sometimes I need to talk to somebody and I feel like I can’t because I don’t want to trouble them about my own personal issues.

Living in the technology age makes me want to feel like I want to disconnect sometimes and be without any Electronics or televisions.

In part of my youth I used to read Non-Stop different books about science fiction and would get involved in their little worlds or they would take me to someplace where things made sense.

The Troubles of our society and conflict between nations would seem somehow able to be resolved if only I could take myself away into these other worlds of fiction.

There’s so much to learn about the world so many different books to read that one will never learn everything. I do hope to read enough to experience the Wonders that make us feel at home and beautiful and at peace but that Joy inside that fills you up and makes you feel overflowing.

Sometimes I feel that way when I’m with my wife and we’re alone or traveling and doing things that are new to us. Sometimes I feel that way when I’m a spiritual type of thing.

So I just want to take this moment to sit back and think and wait. To take a break to take five take a breath and let it out.

#ToDreamers