UI/UX Mini Project — Lost and Found

Nabilla Zachra
3 min readSep 20, 2022

--

About The Project

L&F is a web application that aims to help users record and report lost items so that the operation process goes well.

Scope

  • Looking for items that have been reported to help mall visitors who are looking for items.
  • Collecting loss reports.
  • Make reports of lost, found, and returned items to visitors.

About Me

My name is Nabilla Zachra. I am an entry-level UI/UX Designer with a Software Engineer background. My goal is to master my UI/UX Designer skills so that I can be useful to society.

As for the progress to mastering it, I have learned about other skills such as problem-solving, design systems creative-innovative mindset, research, and collaboration. I have always been interested in learning new things in IT.

Tools

Tools that I usually use are Figma to design the wireframes, UI designs, Design System, and more. I also use Figjam for brainstorming with teams and last I use Whimsical to make User Flow and User Scenario.

User Persona

Adel is part of the security staff, with specific job descriptions, namely administration, and data entry. Her age is 23 years old with the highest educational background in vocational high school.

Goals

More effective and organized record keeping with more effective reporting and operational objectives.

Frustration

There are many weaknesses when inputting lost items in a book, it is very ineffective and inefficient.

User Scenario

Before I got deep into the case, I made the user scenario first for making me at ease when making the user flow.

User Flow

Now, this is the user flow after I made the user scenario. After this, I will straight go to the Style Guide so I can prepare to make the UI Design.

Style Guide

The style guide I made was to simplify my process of designing the UI.

UI Design

And last but not least, this was the result of my UI Design for Lost & Found. I made this for practice purposes so I just build what I have to.

Outcome

Even though this is not a real project but I’m grateful that I can make this til I finish, and I hope I can be a better designer than before so I can make better products to help society get a better life.

--

--