Nae Deshazer
2 min readAug 30, 2019
  1. How do you organize your code? What are some suggestions you find on the web?

I personally organize my code with folders, color coding extensions in VS code, creating specific branches for the code as well.

Some suggested options include Encapsulate everything within one directory. Separate raw data from derived data and other data summaries. Separate the data from the code. Use relative paths (never absolute paths). Choose file names carefully. Avoid using “final” in a file name. Write ReadMe files.

https://kbroman.org/steps2rr/pages/organize.html

  1. Can you describe your workflow when you create a web page or web app?

I start with brainstorming the layout first. From there I draw up a few different mock versions of the layout. Once I am set on a layout, I create a digital version of the mock layout. Once the digital version is complete, I start working on the HTML & CSS of the website. When I have achieved the desired layout, I add in all of the front and back end JavaScript data.

  1. You can’t work out how to solve a coding problem, where do you find the answer? Why? How do you know?

If I can’t workout how to solve a coding problem, first I check the guides for whatever library I am using or my check my favorite coding sites such as W3 Schools. I know the answer is correct when my coding problem is solved :)

  1. What problems have you solved that didn’t involve you coding?

I have solved problems with Git. I have solved npm package install issues. I have solved technical issues.

  1. Talk about your preferred development environment. (What IDE or text editor they enjoy, and why?)

I enjoy working with Visual Studio Code. Its very straight forward and allows you to add extensions to make coding even easier.

  1. How are you keeping up with the latest developments in web development?

I keep up with the latest developments through social media mainly and by working in a field that requires me to constantly speak with developers and work with integration platforms.

Nae Deshazer

Black in tech 👩🏽‍💻 Follow me on my journey through the world and through my career. All details included.