5 Acts of Kindness

Nageen Afzal
2 min readNov 27, 2021

--

1- Sharing A cup of Tea

Everyday, I make tea in evening, and share with my junior roommate. I love to share what I have even it is a smile. It makes me happy, and I enjoy her company a lot.

2- Spreading Smile

Today, I was walking on road in search of a mobile shop nearby my university, suddenly I saw this kid weeping, I came near to him asked him I want to take to your picture see here and smile, I loved that moment when this little smiled.

3- A little Effort to facilitate Girls

I’m head girl & Mess Manager at my hostel. Nowadays, the number of students are increasing due to new admissions and many of the girls are having their exams so they have to wait so long in the kitchen for making their breakfast, or for cooking something, I felt that a lot of their time is wasting and there’s a need of another stove to save their valuable time. This is a little effort that I’ve done in my limited resources.

4- Breakfast for my Roommate

My roommate was having her exams too early today, she got up late so couldn’t find time to make her breakfast, I urgently prepared it for her and served her with jam.

5- Helping

My hostel’s madam forgot her keys in the hostel today and I’ve to leave for my exams on time so I was not be able to give her or can’t wait for her till her return. So, I placed the keys along with a keyring and hung at the gate also sent her a picture for her convenience.

--

--