What is this really all about? NYI the writer.

Blogs By NYI
2 min readOct 30, 2019

--

BLOGS BY NYI

Naima The Blogger

his quote is as real as it gets! in the summer of last year I had the privilege of joining the Artist Soapbox Podcast hosted by Tamara Kissane. I was honored to join her show as a local artist in the RDU North Carolina area. She asked me what inspires me. I replied with the quote in this photo. Immediately, my mind was drawn to a very special memory. I remember when I was a teenager. I began performing in poetry slam competitions and participating in open mics all over New York City. My mom and I were having a mother and daughter moment in my room. She asked me, what are you inspired to write and who do you write for? The question by Tamara was phrased similarly to how my mom asked me at the tender age of 16. It is a powerful thing when you understand and know your purpose. My blessing is, I gained this understanding not just as a teenager but as a little girl. Writing for me is therapeutic, it is my outlet, but it is also my ministry. I write to encourage the masses and to give voice to those who need to be heard. I am blessed that the creator has decided to use my creativity as a vehicle to heal and to inspire.

Read More Below at Blogs By NYI and hear the interview with Tamara Kissane of Artist Soapbox https://www.nyiproductions.com/blogsbynyi/http/nyiproductionscom/hatshappeningblog-2

--

--

Blogs By NYI

Spoken Word Poet,Author,Playwright,Director. Naima Yetunde Ince “NYI” references herself as the storyteller. Naima is leveraging her business as a blogger.