‘Collapse Artboards and Groups’ for Sketch App

Victor Namba
2 min readOct 22, 2014

Sketch Keyboard Shortcuts

This is a shortcut I use a lot, but after an upgrade to Sketch 3.1, it stopped working. In this tutorial I will teach you how configure this shortcut.

1º Go to ‘System Preferences > Keyboard’

2º Go to the ‘Shortcuts’ tab and click on ‘App Shortcuts’
on the lefthand side of the menu. Select the “+”

4º Click on ‘All Applications’ and select ‘Sketch’

5º Within the ’Menu Title’ input type
‘Collapse All Groups’ as shown here:

6º Within the ’Keyboard Shortcut’ input you need to create a shortcut.
I picked (⌥) Option + (⌘) Command and (↓) Arrow Down

7º Select “Add”
8º Voila! Your shortcut is ready!

If you need to create more shortcuts, you need to follow all the steps,
except 4 and 5, but it is essential that you use the exact same ‘Menu Title’ that Sketch uses within their menus.

If you liked this article or found an error, I’d love to hear them:
Tweet for me @victornamba

Follow me on Dribbble and Behance

--

--