Nando Rossi
1 min readMar 15, 2017

--

I think this helped me understand your point. Like superfoods, juicing, atkins, paleo, etc, etc… our society is often looking for a silver bullet; a pill that would allow us to keep doing the same things but achieve better results.

The problem is, once we realize it’s no such thing, out goes our water, baby included. If we can build some skepticism and quit looking for shortcuts, and instead look at processes and methods in a more modular way, we’d probably live better and work better too.

I’m a huge fan of design thinking and design sprints because they are a tool which helps me work better with my team; it provides formats and a certain framework which is definitely an improvement over the “loudmouth brainstorm” pitfall most teams end up getting stuck with.

No magic here; design thinking is just a really nicely thought out (and well proven) set of activities and processes which have helped me shape many projects in the last couple years.

--

--