Naomi Summerville
1 min readJul 26, 2020

Looking for some inspiration during these civil current events? Look no further, in this book of poems Just Give Me A Cool Drink ‘Fore I Diiie by Maya Angelou, gives it to you without a filter. The poetry is purely authentic and true to the black culture. The relatability is undeniable and you can feel what was she was writing as if you are living it yourself. It reveals the hurt and oppression that the black community has endured, and gives perspective on what is now being endured. As well as the strength that came from the pain. This is a good read, if life has you overwhelmed, this book will truly lift your spirits from the ground. Get you a copy ‘fore you diiie.

Naomi Summerville
0 Followers

Writing is the one of the best ways to express myself. I enjoy writing poems the most. I am excited to share what I have kept hidden for so long.