Prabhupada Vani

Narahari Dasa
2 min readFeb 21, 2023

--

-PRABHUPADA’S SWEET MERCY ON A FARMER

In Mayapura, India, I realized that very early morning, about 3 A.M., was a nice time to be with Prabhupada, for he was in an especially mellow mood. It was quiet, with no visitors or activities. I wanted to have more precious darshan (audience) with him, even though he gave me so much time with him already-i still wanted to be with him more. I went outside his rooms. I made slight noises, chanting outside his quarters. He heard me and came out to see what the noise was. When he saw me he invited me inside.

I repeated this the next morning. We were living in the newly constructed dormitory building-the first large residence building. The sky was overcast. I went near his rooms and made my walking and chanting sounds. Prabhupada came out again and smiled. He walked up and down the balcony with me, then turned towards the fields. He looked out and said, ‘’The farmer beg Krishna for rainwater, ‘Give me water, give me water!’’ He then said, ‘’All right, take it.’’ He majestically swept his hand down, as if dispensing rain. Simultaneously, as he did this, a lightning bolt crashed, the sky opened and rain came furiously down. ‘’Take it,’’ he said quietly, and walked back into his rooms.

--

--