From my upcoming book Unfortunate Ghost out April 30th

Open Doors

Discovering new rooms within my heart’s keep,
Doors once locked, now yield secrets deep.
With a gentle touch, they open wide,
Revealing emotions I can no longer hide.

Each chamber a story, a tale untold,
Unfolding with each door's threshold.
Feelings once dormant, now awake and alive,
In the echoes of memories, I strive to thrive.

With courage as my guide, I explore each space,
Embracing vulnerability, finding grace.
No longer afraid of what I might find,
I journey within, leaving doubts behind.

These rooms in my heart, now open and free,
Tell a story of growth, of what I’ve come to be.
Discovering truths, both gentle and bold,
In the hidden chambers of my heart’s hold.

Daniel Ryan Cotler NPD Survivor & Educator

Best-selling poet and author. Narcissistic abuse expert. Founder of the Heal Loudly Movement and Narcissistic Abuse Recovery Community Blog and Podcast.