from weheartit

i told the stars about you

narsie

--

i told the stars about you, because i tell them everything. they’re always guiding me to the things i need, and i think they guided me to you.

i told the stars about us, right when “us” happened. they knew your face, they recognized you as something they already met. like we’re predicted or something. they didn’t say a thing, but they spoke too much. i could see in the constellations that they were watching me making my way through you. and they approved that.

i told you about the stars, when we were drunk on the balcony. i showed you constellations and i saw stars in your eyes, like they were watching me just like you were watching me. i showed you constellations and you acted like i was prettier than them. and in that moment i knew they loved you just as i loved you.

i told the stars about us, but they knew it. they were watching us through the night since the very first day.

--

--