SpaceX launches Falcon 9 rocket carrying 22 Starlink satellites on its second Friday launch

Nasser Anter
2 min readOct 15, 2023

--

I am an aerospace engineer with a passion for space exploration and the development of new technologies. I have been working in this field for over five years, ever since graduating from college with my degree in Aerospace Engineering. My experience includes designing spacecraft components, developing satellite systems, and managing launch operations.

Recently I had the privilege to be part of SpaceX’s team when they launched their Falcon 9 rocket carrying 22 Starlink satellites on its second Friday launch mission last month. It was an amazing experience to witness such a monumental event first-hand; seeing all the hard work come together as we watched the rocket blast off into space was truly inspiring! As part of our team’s role during this mission, I worked closely with engineers and technicians to ensure that all safety protocols were followed while preparing for takeoff as well as monitoring data throughout each phase of flight until successful deployment occurred at its destination point in orbit around Earth.

The success of this latest venture is just one example that demonstrates how far modern technology has come over recent years — and it is something that fills me with immense pride knowing what kind contribution my efforts have made towards achieving these goals! Going forward, I am eager to continue being involved in missions like these which help further humanity’s understanding about outer space by providing us access to more advanced capabilities than ever before possible

--

--