KEEP CALM CAUSE NEW YEAR IS COMING

Anastasya
2 min readDec 26, 2016

Just one more week left before New Year! Yay!
I’m sure it’ll pass really fast and soon all of us will celebrate this wonderful holiday with their families…

Well, while waiting for New Year and dreaming about 10 days off, let’s recall the events of the previous week.
It was rather hard week for me and by the end of it I was completely tuckered out. On Tuesday we had a big dreadful history test. I spent a lot of time preparing for it, because I was really afraid of failure. However, the questions weren’t too difficult, so I hope my results will be OK.
Also, there was a thing that disappointed me very much. This week we had a Christmas party and all the freshmen were invited and asked to make a performance. But some of us had tickets to the theater for the same day and there was an opinion that if we come to the party we’ll be late for our theater performance. It was stupid of me to agree with it and not to come to the party. Very stupid. I’m really sorry we’ve done it. Of course, we were exhausted and it wasn’t the most attractive idea to race off to the theater after the party but the idea of skipping it was even worse. I’m awfully sorry.
What makes the situation more disappointing is that I didn’t really enjoy the performance. It was pretty good but not cool, in my opinion. The theater itself is gorgeous but the ballet we’ve seen wasn’t very exciting. It was interesting to watch people dancing because I also used to take ballet classes when I was about 11 years old, but nothing more.
All in all, it wasn’t the easiest week for me. I hope the next one will be a little bit better:)

--

--