Understanding Vice Versa: The Opposites

Sense the Lies In Front of Your Own Eyes

Nate
4 min readFeb 18, 2024

People tell you to do something that they’re not doing themselves and when they tell you not to do something that you shouldn’t do, they are the same people doing it.

For example, people tell you not to follow these types of people (rich people) and what they’re doing while they’re trying to do the same thing. People tell you that working out is good and that you should go work out, meanwhile, they’re not even working out themselves.

How could someone tell you the opposite of what they’re doing if they are not even doing it themselves?

It makes no sense right?

It shows signs of untrustworthiness, unloyalty, dishonesty, betrayal, and so many other actions that could be held against you.

When you’re trying to make the most out of your life, out of every situation you could ever possibly encounter, others will try to hold you back against it because of how much you’ve developed with the mindset and actions you have.

When you’re willing to be rich, to be wealthy, and to take care of the people you love the most, people have this mindset of impossibility when in all matters of being, it is possible.

It’s all about the INPUT of information you gather and SHIFTING your intake to change that mindset for you to receive that OUTPUT of a greater mindset.

People say that money is “the root of all evil”.

It could only be the “root of all evil” if you let money control you and define your character.

People define money in many different ways.

On the whole, what most people say when it comes to telling you something you should do is Vice Versa from what they do. For some, it may be not.

The reason I say all this is because they don’t WALK with the TALK.

Their actions don’t speak louder than how they move, how they operate, and how they adapt their mindset.

This is not to say that I know everything, I’m the smartest person in the world, or everybody is so stupid that I know more than them.

No, I’m not because even, I don’t know everything.

But, I know everything that I’ve taught myself to KNOW and UNDERSTAND from life experience, from what I’ve seen with my own eyes in my life, and from what I’ve found within myself to fully grasp and embrace.

Not what other people want me to know.

At a point in my life, I had to keep my head up to remove the lies and all of the times when I’d been lied to right in front of my face, times when I’d been stuck in a hole of what other people had been trying to make me believe, is true but, wasn’t true at all.

And that all led to me having to look myself in the mirror literally to find who I truly wanted to be in this life.

Who I truly wanted to become for the better version of myself in the future.

I’m sure a lot of people may relate to this and some may not.

It takes a big sacrifice, putting your foot in the dirt to make a massive change in your life that others may not want to do because they may think

“Oh no, there’s nothing wrong with me, I’m healthy, I’m eating well, I’m going out for walks…”

And all things of that nature when they STILL put themselves back into those bad habits that they never will remove themselves from.

Most of the time, they’d get such little information just to think that they know a lot when in all reality, they don’t know that much because of their ignorance of change.

Remove that ignorance and be brutally honest with yourself because it’s more than what you think when others tell you the vice versa of things.

YOU can grow and adapt your mindset to its fullest potential.

You can choose to CHANGE the information you’ve been fed at a young age and TRANSFORM your way of thinking by taking in better information.

Or you can choose to remain unchanged, never improve, and avoid progressing.

You will embrace the character you’ve always wanted to be in your life which will lead you to understand the truth of everything around you.

Take charge of what you want in your life.

How you control your life.

And how you live your life because, at the end of the day, nobody’s going to save you when your back is against the wall.

--

--

Nate

Stories from my life experience, growing up, and sharing my thoughts for the ones that need it the most.