GroundUp Series Introduction

E. N. Mingle
2 min readJan 4, 2024

--

Hello everyone, Happy New Year πŸŽ‰, and thanks for joining me today. This gets to be my very first post for 2024, and oh boy, there will be a number of posts coming right up this year.

Before I go ahead, I have a mix that my brother put out a while back and I will want to share that with you. It has a little bit of the title of this series in mind (PS. I have another episode of the mix in the YT Video πŸ˜‰) so why not.

Medium says to tell a story, but I will let the YouTube video tell the story. So here you go with the story and reason for this series and how I intend to contribute to the body of knowledge πŸ§ͺ within the AWS πŸ’» Ecosystem.

This series is dear to my heart, and I will look to expand on the scope as much as I can within the next set of iterations so will be open to suggestions of what you would want to see as you go along. Now here are the topics I will be treating.

For this series, I will try to make the discussions as simple as possible, and I will also have some video walkthroughs along the way as well.

Now to round up, I will have the entirety of the links here so you can get back to this page and have access to all the posts in the series.

  1. First Rodeo on AWS
    πŸ“ Blog Post Link here
  2. Mastering IAM User Creation and MFA Setup
    πŸ“ Blog Post Link here
  3. Step-by-step Guide to AWS CLI Installation
    πŸ“ Blog Post Link here | πŸ“Ή Video Walkthrough Here
  4. The Art of AWS Billing Alerts
    πŸ“ Blog Post Link here | πŸ“Ή Video Walkthrough Here
  5. Hosting a Static website of EC2/ S3
    πŸ“ Blog Post Link here | πŸ“Ή Video Walkthrough Coming Here
  6. β€˜Nuke’ your resources on AWS Pt. 1
    πŸ“ Blog Post Link here
  7. β€˜Nuke’ your Resources on AWS Pt. 2
    πŸ“ Blog Post Link Coming here | πŸ“Ή Video Walkthrough Coming Here

Well thanks again for taking a read and I hope you had a nice reading catch you soon.

--

--