Serverless Shopify Apps Using Python and AWS Chalice

Naveed Khan
The Startup
Published in
7 min readJun 28, 2020

--

Recently I was tasked with doing a security review of our Shopify integration and I wanted to go all the way in by building a Shopify App using Serverless technology. It proved to be quite a challenge, and I am sharing my learnings and code here with the hope of helping anyone else trying to figure this out.

What are Shopify Apps

Shopify, as you might be aware, is a popular E-Commerce platform. Shopify Apps are standalone web applications that integrate with Shopify through OAuth to extend its…

--

--

Naveed Khan
The Startup

Technology leader, entrepreneur and angel investor. VP of Engineering at nWay. I write about programming, software engineering and career development.