Nayab Gull
2 min readOct 21, 2021

Lessons from the last session:Taking Flight
The last session was amazing and memorable. We fellows just talk and connect with each other and do wonderful activities. I think that it is important to just connect sometimes without focusing on work because it relaxes your mind and makes you energetic and also emotionally uplifted. Just talking about what you are feeling also builds connection and gives emotional support which everyone needs in life. In the last session I really liked the gratitude part as everyone is showing gratitude to each other, Our program manager and program associate. Our program manager and associate were also kind to us and shared their experiences with us which I really love about the last session. The activity in which we had to guess things by reading sentences was also a very creative activity. I enjoyed it a lot.

These all activities and talks made the session energetic. I always remember the session. This was the most memorable day of my fellowship. I really miss that fellowship.

To keep in touch with the Amal family going forward we have already created whats app groups. Some of my fellows are my friends on Facebook too. We also have whats app group and Facebook group for our batch. By actively using them we all kept in touch with each other. We all have a great bond and connection In sha Allah we will be in touch with each other after fellowship.

I will definitely use what I learned in fellowship i.e Amal, Khudi, Kam Kam, Ek or Ek gyarah, Gratitude, Kindness, Gratitude, Acceptance, Growth and Humility in future whenever I need them. Amal principles are applicable in every life situation i.e Personal life and Professional life.I will use presentation skills which I learned during fellowship while giving presentation at University or any other occasions and interview skills while giving Interview.

I am already practicing gratitude, kindness in my life. I did my work using Pomodoro technique and also made my to-do list which I learnt in the fellowship. I will always use these techniques and tips which I learnt in the fellowship as they all are helpful.

This was the picture 🖼️ from last session. Miss you all My Amal family ❤️❤️❤️

Nayab Gull

Microbiologist to be In sha Allah ❤️ Love Writing and traveling✍️