Nayab Gull
4 min readOct 10, 2021

Visualizing my experience:-📸

#Amal Academy

My whole Amal Journey was a memorable experience for me. As there are 2 sessions left, the whole 3 months taught me many things. It made me think about the things which I usually don’t think about. I made a habit of Self reflection, Gratitude ,Kindness, Amal, Khudi and Kam Kam after joining Amal academy. Overall the whole journey played a vital role in improving me personally and professionally .

I am very thankful for Amal Academy for the 3 months Career Prep fellowship program. This program also improves my communication skills, teamwork skills and helps me to get out of my comfort zone .

At first , I was a little bit confused and excited too that I got a chance to improve my communication skills, leadership qualities and interact with others and overcome my shyness. As I did not know anybody I was confused whether I was capable of interacting with them or not but luckily my program manager and program associate were friendly. They try to engage everyone in session and boost their confidence.

In the first two weeks of fellowship, I learned about Amal principles Amal, Khudi, Kam Kam and Ek Or Ek gyarah and Amal values which are Honesty, Responsibility, Humility, Acceptance and Growth. I think these values and Principles are very important for everyone and we should incorporate them in our life.

Amal Principles:-

1-Honesty: Try to speak the truth in every instance without any hesitation.

2-Responsibility: Always take responsibility for your work and task and do it with dedication and hardwork.

3-Humility: Always treat others kindly no matter what position they are in , whether they are your servants or any other person who is below you. Respect everyone.

4-Acceptance: Try to accept your flaws and everyone around you as they are. Never try to change anyone.

5-Growth: After recognizing your flaws and weaknesses improve them and learn one new thing daily and try to incorporate one healthy habit in your daily life.

I learned a lot of things after joining Amal academy as I mentioned earlier but we have mentioned the things which I discovered in 2 weeks at Amal academy is about my values. After a lot of self reflection and writing 10–20 values I shortlist 3 core values which are very important for me in an online session. The values are given below:-

1-Equality: To treat everyone equally.

2- Honesty: Always speak the truth no matter what the circumstances are.

3-Understanding: Understand others point of view too and treat them kindly.

I also made my Life map during 1st session which helped me in connecting dots and also guided me what I have done so far and what I have to do in the future.

I also found my Whys regarding my personal and professional goals which helped me to keep me focused and motivated regarding my goals.

I also learned leadership without authority. It is such a wonderful concept that helped me to try to do things without taking any credit and also develop the ability of taking responsibility.

My most favorite part in 1st 2 week sessions is developing my Smart goals and writing Just start goals. These goals keep me moving forward towards my journey and I work hard with dedication and passion.

Lastly, I want to thank Amal Academy, My Amal Fellows, My Program Manager and Program Associate for putting so much efforts into us during the 3 months and their help in guiding us and motivating us. I see a lot of positive changes in myself After the whole Amal Journey.I always remember this journey. It was one of the wonderful and memorable experiences in my life.

Nayab Gull

Microbiologist to be In sha Allah ❤️ Love Writing and traveling✍️