Thank you, Mom!

Rachna Nayak
1 min readMay 11, 2016

Thank you, Mom!
Not just for carrying me in your womb for sometime.
But,
for carrying me in your thoughts and heart all the time.

Thank you,
for always being with me, fighting with my pain,
Thank you,
for doing what you do, for being a mother and a friend.

Thank you,
for keeping me safe from cockroaches and bugs.
Thank you,
for providing the comfort of heaven in your warm hugs.

Thank you,
for guiding me through the dark and tough times like a map.
Thank you,
for providing a wonderland for my dreams when I slept on your lap.

Thank you,
for sharing with me the last piece of your dessert.
Than you,
for giving me love, more than what I deserved.

Thank you,
for all the infinite things that you do for me.
Thank you,
for the times, when no-one but you believed in me. -Rachna Nayak.

“If you like it then please fill the heart ❤”

--

--