I regret but…..

Nidhi Lodha
2 min readMar 7, 2024

--

Hubby dear came back from London today morning. He got gifts for me. Some of them I liked and with sparkle in my eyes I started dancing. I thanked him profusely.
When I opened another bag there was one more white and blue stripped top for me which was ok ok.
I didn’t wait for a second and instantly told him that I didn’t like it. He said “It’s your favourite brand Massimo Dutti. It will look good on you.”
I should have patience, appreciate his efforts that he manages to squeeze some time from his work and got me something instead I am making faces and telling him why did he buy it. He went office afterwards.
When I tried it, it was really looking good on me. I regretted.
It happens many times I speak my heart out to my close ones without thinking. If something makes me feel bad or something I don’t like, I can’t hide and pretend like everything is okay. Unless until, I speak what I feel, there is some restlessness which doesn’t let me sit in peace.
Many times, I say more than necessary even if the person is saying sorry. I regret why I break my loved one’s heart, why I can’t let it go, why do I over think?
I promise myself that I will not make mountain out of a molehill but whenever the situation occur if I don’t like something I don’t hesitate to say it on their face. The moment I said I feel lighter and say sorry afterwards.
I regret being so outspoken I try not to repeat this behaviour but It happens subconsciously.
May God give me more strength to keep the promise which I make to myself.
Friends, does it happens to you too?
Your friend Nidhi

--

--