My way or highway

Nidhi Lodha
2 min readFeb 12, 2024

When we bought our first home, hubby dear was too elated and he said “You are the queen of this small kingdom.”
I reconfirmed with innocence “Are you sure?”
Bending his head, he announced “Yes, my lord.”
I took it seriously and held my head high. I instantly made some rules to be followed and wrote it in the dairy as our constitution. My government or the kingdom has been running beautifully since 24 years and I am proud to say that it has performed pretty well in all areas.
I am sharing some rules and regulations from my constitutions. I am very strict with my rules. It’s always my way or choose highway.
1. At least a meal a day together when in the city.
2. No TV, no gadgets while having meal.
3. Give each other good morning power packed hug first thing in the morning to recharge the human battery for the whole day.
4. If someone have to go out of the city, minimum a phone call a day at home but no limit on maximum.
5. Hubby dear can’t leave home without giving a peck on the cheeks of His Highness.
6. His Highness also took oath to show her generosity and will return the peck with oodles of love and sprinkle a packet of good wishes when her man marches out to face the world so that he comes back victorious every time.
7. Minimum 3 days a year holiday trip and obviously, no limit on maximum.
8. Holi or Diwali at least one festival should be celebrated together every year.
Hello friends, Have you also set some rules for your family? I would love to hear from you.
Thank you for reading.
If you like my write up, don’t forget to press the heart button.

--

--