Salome Qenya
1 min readOct 10, 2016

--

A friend came to see me someone I looked up to I had been in a road accident so my back was messed up that means walking was a problem sitting was a problem,my chicken of a husband had travelled this good Samaritan***sic*** grabbed me by my hair,dragged me through the doors I used think I was so strong! but I was a rag doll I screamed I tried to run I never felt so helpless in my life..I couldn’t believe this was happening to me!!! mind you I had recently been released from hospital and he did his dirty deed the grand finale was when he spit on me slapped me while calling me foul names the beast my poor cracked ribs my spinal injury but above all my messed up heart my mind wishing to explode the tears that cannot stop falling the shame and humiliation.

--

--

Salome Qenya

I'm not a writer I love reading...A Christian who has fallen more than I remember everyday struggling to get it right and letting Jesus reign in my heart.