South Carolina Gamecocks glitter logo heart shirt

Nemo Clothing
2 min readMar 18, 2024

--

As I undressed her I noticed that both of her elbows, her back, her cheeks and her feet were all bruised , some old and some new. I looked her in the eyes and asked her, “What happened for you to get these bruises?” She looked at me with these huge green eyes and told me that “Uncle Jack played kinda rough” with her. My heart sank and at that point I knew I had to take care to do a thorough assessment. When I took off her little unicorn underwear and examined her, tears came to my eyes. She was crying when I turned to her, and I told her, “No one will ever do this to you again.” She was terribly sexually abused, worst case I have ever seen, let alone on a 4-year-old little girl. I knew I had to hold it together for her so I ran into the nurses’ station and said, “Get the police back here RIGHT now and have them stop for a Happy Meal along the way.” One of the hardest things I have ever done was that rape kit on that sweet little girl. She even smiled for the detectives taking pictures of her. They had gotten a hold of her daddy, and he was on his way. He lived far up north so his mother and father came immediately to the ER. It was my job to tell them what had happened. Her grandpa dropped to his knees. I told them that “J” was physically going to be fine, but she will need loads of support as she grows up. I told them to wipe their tears and be strong for their little sweetie as she was anxious to see them.

Buy this shirt: https://nemoshirt.com/product/south-carolina-gamecocks-glitter-logo-heart-shirt/

Home: Nemoshirt Clothing — Nemoshirt Clothing

--

--