Social Challenge Trend: A Ride with Nene

Nene Nseabasi
3 min readJan 23, 2020

--

It’s one of those days where the evening is quite lazy and I’m on the bed taking my rest. Girl had been down with malaria for some days now, if not a week sef 🤔

I took my hand behind me and grab my phone who was lying beside like a baby sister, pressed the on button, unlocked it and swiped up. It’s my new Samsung Galaxy A30. She’s almost 3 months old yet everytime it feels like I just got her! I really love how smart phones work, don’t mind me. 😉

Okay, I’m finally here on Instagram and everything I can see is decorations of this hastag-- #SocialChallenge. “What’s this about again?”, I asked trying to figure out everything with my eyes so glued to the screen, not intending to miss anything. If you’re really into social, you will know that the social media always have something to trend and it never escapes being intentional.

“Oh, it’s about Dolly Parton’s Birthday!”, I said with a smile as silent as a pin drop. She clocked 74 on Tuesday, 21 January, 2020 and everything about this meme inspired by her brought back memories. DP is a household name to most of the 90s kids and because they’re very familiar with DP and her songs, they will properly relate to this trend. Darling, DP is a whole mood! She’s always carrying an aura of merry in everything, from her smile to the way she sings; fashion statement to her charisma. She’s really extra 😁

Happy Birthday DP! 🥳

Why am I writing this though? I’m not sure I can tell exactly but we can still continue the ride. 😊 Let’s take a look at DP’s version of this meme 👇🏽

I like to believe that it was her caption on this post that brought this whole idea to life. See how everyone’s talking about it even myself. 😊 Like for real, who will not want to be a “woman that can do it all"? 🤷🏽‍♀️ I also like these kind of things sa. Just let it involve pictures, collage, editing and stuffs, I’m all in. I will like for you to see my own copy but let me show the copies from 3 instagram users that I like.👇🏽

And the last one is from yours truly. 😊

Thank you taking the ride with me. If you enjoyed my jump on the #SocialChallenge trend, kindly make a clap. Thank you. 😘

--

--

Nene Nseabasi

Life before the audience of One. Read me in the articles, and follow my social media journey at Nene Nseabasi