The Future of Video Creation: Runway Gen2.

Shammah
2 min readJun 7, 2023
Source: Image Generated in 21:9 ratio using Midjourney by me.
Source: Image Created and Upscaled in Midjourney in 21:9 ratio

Runway Gen2 is the latest and greatest in text-to-video AI. With this model, you can create stunning videos without ever touching a camera. Simply type in a description of your desired video, and Runway Gen2 will do the rest.

Runway just released their Gen2 model for Text to Video Creations and you can try it out for free here.

Runwayml’s Website.

I have played around with it and the results are amazing, just amazing how I can just type a simple prompt and I get a beautiful generation.

A Sample Project in Runway’s Website.

Here are some of the videos I have generated :

Generated using Runway’s Gen2 Model

Prompt : A nuclear bomb explosion going off.

Generated using Runway’s Gen2 Model

Prompt: Formula 1 cars Racing.

Generated using Runway’s Gen2 Model

Prompt : Augmented Reality Headset.

As you can see from the examples I have attached, Runway Gen2 is a powerful tool that can be used to create stunning and engaging videos. With this model, the possibilities are endless. You can use it to create marketing videos, educational videos, or even just for fun. But let us stick to fun for now. Runway Gen2 is the future of video creation, and I am excited to see what people will create with it. I can’t imagine what future models will be capable of.

You can View More on my Twitter .

Don’t forget to clap and subscribe if you enjoyed!

--

--