The 18’ And the Street of Loners

Nevelson Odimgbe
3 min readNov 15, 2020

Thence I was a teen;

17 and 11

hunchin' over 18,

can’t wait any longer for the tittle

ADULT.

The pressure seems faded

hence I realise it takes just jiffy

to be there.

Comes the long awaited day,

the day of my coronation,

not waiting for a god

to wear me a diadem

for my guts had.

Yeah' 18 is looking great on me.

I was told the gate is always open

for 18 and above,

really a place my kind

would wish to visit.

The solitary mission begins

as I wear my favourite garment,

walking down the street of loners.

It was so cold and cloudy

as solace rumbas the street.

No mobs

but every damn being

seems a mobster.

There, was a man,

on the right side

pouring out from a bottle

into a glass.

He waved me over

and sought that I should bear a taste.

Tastes wired,

and he named it: WHISKEY.

Kept walking,

on the left side

was a man smoking a blunt

from it’s joint,

he waved me over,

passed me a blunt

which kept me coughing

Tkoko Tkoko like a cat

in a poem during my nursery

and he said it was CANNABIS.

Still walking…,

on the right side again

was a stunning beautiful lady.

Great looks!

like a teen damigod,

tends to be more wired

than medusa,

well sculpt

to a perfectly curved hull.

She winks her charming bubble pupil

and whispered deep into my drum:

“You should feel thus

your lens hath captured”.

At this moment,

my legs

seem not letting the ground,

eyes and soul

wild open as I moped.

Knewing I was bewildered,

she grabbed on my cassava,

gave some head,

ride on me like a cowgirl

till I nut

the very last drop of my organism.

She made me enjoyed

a SWEET SIN.

“Now am feeling myself.

I smoked up

and the euphoric feeling

kept me dabbing,

drinked up

and the fumes

kept oozing,

fucked up

and the body dripping wet.

Am now deflowered,

not more a street virgin”

In a tic

a fly lost it’s way

by the wind.

I can see

and again no more.

The dark cloud

hath covered the face of the sky.

The deadly storm

befalls the earth in a horror.

The lightening- searching for what remains uknown to man.

The thunder- speaking in a godly language.

I can hear voices,

voices own by no human.

I can touch the walls- the walls I can’t see.

I can feel my favourite garment no more;

the wind hath undressed me.

My burden so heavy,

but was too dark

to see what befalls me.

Oh no,

I have lost it all.

In the battle of the gods

I lost my favourite garment.

Oh,

I lament ov’r thee

that hath brought tears

out of the blind eyes of me.

Oh,

why hath calamity chosen

to ride on a righteous road like me.

Oh,

my sick fate hath foretold me

a sick prophecy,

and made me believe

am a boy with a sweet virgina.

Oh,

my sick fate hath failed me

and the sick hope

keeps me hopeless.

My soul

on my left hand

waiting for a man

to lollop

with a case

filled with lollies.

With a grief,

I lolled my back

against a cold wall

in the 18 street of Loners.

With a flash of lightning

I saw a man,

his face like a gorgon,

walking towards me

with great pride

and dirty smiles

all over his face.

Allas!

I can hear

the angry voice of God

at the other street,

roaring like an angry lion.

O! My sins got him mad at me?

Can HE bear no more of it?

Oh,

hath my sins

weakened his Arch Angels

but strengthened Lucifer?

Oh my!

I hath been dicing with the Devil,

not knowing what it means

to be a jealous God.

O! The rest? A mystery.

~

© 2020, N. Odimgbe. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Nevelson Odimgbe

Passionate with creativity, writes down anything my gut whispered into my ears. https://wallparrot.com