The story about my music

Pocket Scientist
2 min readMay 7, 2018

--

Inspiration: Several years ago, I rented time at Trod Nossel studios in Wallingford. I produced an acapella version of the Justin Bieber boyfriend. They added background and effects which I selected. When it was completed the producer said, “this is one of the best covers I have ever heard”. I set that aside and went on to finish highschool and to college. People have said that I may have gotten the gene from my grandmother who was asked to sing with the Glenn Miller band in WWII.

What I do: Inspired by that, I would like to take my passion and the inspiration and guidance that I’ve received from my recent instructor and singing coach James Caputo who trained under Pavarotti. He said to me “if you are more serious you could be professional”.

Challenges: The sources of capital will be friends and family to take my original song in a local studio that I have selected. The instrumental comes from royalty free type beats online, the video is free to upload on YouTube and Instagram, the cost to upload on CDBaby to distribute to Spotify, Apple etc. is $30, the cost to have a professional looking platform to display the audio tracks is $2.95 per month on HearNow. Adobe Creative cloud is for the visual of animated effects, lyric videos, music videos costing $19.99 per month for students. YouTube pays $200 per 1,000 views, $2,000 per 1,000,000,000 views, and $500,000 per 1,000,000,000,000 views.

Accomplishments that I’m proud of: When I was at Fairfield University, I was a walk on and tried out for their accapella group called the Bensonians. Unbenounced to me I made the team. Certainly this won’t levitate me to stardom but I thought at the very least I would give it a try.

What I learned: To get to a billion YouTube views, 100,000,000 people have to watch the same video 10 times each or 10,000,000 people watch the same video 100 times each.

Next steps: www.elleryoutube.com and ellery.hearnow.com

Unlisted

--

--