New Jersey artist “G5 Bandz” is one to pay attention too. Read below to learn more!

The NewWaveLLC
3 min readJul 30, 2023

--

After following the moves of “G5 Bandz” this past year, we understand the drive and passion this young artist has for his craft. Coming out of New Jersey, “G5 Bandz” explains what life for him is like, inside and out of music!

Q: “Why do you love music?”

A: “Music, is one of the best expressions of any of your emotions. Angry, inspired, sad, happy, in love, heartbroken, excited, anything. You can relate to what someone else can be going through in one song.

Music is an escape from the certain realities we face as humans. Music has the power to change things, a relationship, a lifestyle, culture. There’s so many things that music can change. But not all music is good music.”

Q: “What makes you different as a music artist?”

A: “I stand out from a lot of musicians today. Nowadays there’s a lot of mubble rap going, rappers sounding the same and not speak nothing through their music. I speak something in every song. I want my supporters to have something they can relate to. To sit back in they chair w their headphones in like “damn this ni**a talking that shi*” I want that kinda reaction with my music and that’s what I’ve been getting lately.

Q: “Where do you see yourself in 5 years?”

A: “In 5 years I see myself touring the world performing my art in different parts of the world. I’ll have many foundations and programs to support the poor, homeless and those who are sick or dealing with mental health.”

Q: “What do you want to accomplish in life?”

A: “I want to accomplish being a role model to many generations, like Martin Luther king I wanna make a change. I wanna accomplish that. You know, as I get deeper and deeper in the music industry there will be all on eyes on me RIP “Tupac” but that’s reality I want to be an example for the youth. Teach them to be better than me respect your elders, help those in need, attention to detail you know what I mean I want to promote the good things in life.”

Q: “What do you bring to the music world?”

A: “I bring real music into the industry, I speak not only mines but someone else’s truth and life in my music. I keep it a “bean” in my music and give my supporters something they wan listen to it.”

Q: “What do you want to be remembered by?”

A: “I want to be remembered as a respected musician, someone who helped thousands, who changed thousands of lives, who brought change. I want to be remembered as a goat. One of the the greatest rappers in the rap game.”

Q: “Who inspires you?”

A: “I’m inspired by my beautiful wife and our child, my mom and siblings. They inspire me to wanna be better in life, do better in life. I wanna be able to support them. I wanna be able to turn their frowns into smiles. Take them around the world and have them explore the different things in life. I want to be able to not have them worry about if there gonna have the first months rent or when there gonna eat their next meal.”

Q: “What’s a message you have for your fans?”

A: “To all my fans be yourself, promote a better version of yourself. Don’t give up, keep working because with all that hard work and dedication you’ll become a inspiration.”

Been a pleasure conducting this interview. Follow “G5 Bandz” for more of his journey! IG: @g5bandzzzz

Article written by Trenton James @ The New Wave LLC.

--

--

The NewWaveLLC

Exposing those creating a wave! New Sound, NewWave ©️