Diary of a newbie writer: 30-day-writing challenge

Mai Pham
2 min readFeb 7, 2018

--

I don’t use pencil and papers. But whatever.

Today I have decided to start my own challenge.

I want to write every day, but life happens sometimes. Some days my day job doesn’t allow me to write. Some days I’m tired. Some days I’m just lazy.

Anyway, things happen.

There were weeks that I consistently wrote 1,000 words a day. And there were weeks I didn’t write one single letter.

And these two weeks seem to be the later one.

Although I stopped beating myself up, the feeling when there was no progress isn’t good at all.

I want to make daily writing a habit.

I have created many good habits that last. I know the key is the consistency.

But it also depends on my willpower and commitment.

So I announce it to the world. To write every day, starting from tomorrow (yes life happens today too), for 30 days straight. And I will either publish my own pieces, or submit them to other blogs.

Here is the list of my daily writing goals for the next 30 days:

  1. Write 1,000 words per day
  2. Answer 1 question on Quora
  3. Post 1 post for my Facebook groups

That’s it for day 0.

Want to connect with me?

Release your stress in an instant and join my 7-joyful-day challenge email course. Or talk to me directly via Facebook and Twitter.

--

--