Release 0.3 and 0.4

Nathaniel Ngo
1 min readMar 15, 2019

--

I wanted more experience with TypeScript and JavaScript and it was already something that I used a lot anyway so I decided to pick two of the seemingly simpler feature requests to work on. The two issues that I selected seemed related because they dealt with naming and file paths so it should hopefully somewhat reduce the amount of the code I need to understand.

This seems like the easier issue to tackle because it already works in a related circumstance. Extending that feature to also occur not only in the same tab group, but also across multiple tab groups seems entirely possible.

Providing a default name for unsaved files was also a feature that I would also really like because it would make save all much more convenient.

--

--