Attuned to God’s Guidance: A Reflection on Isaiah 50:4–5

Quoc Nguyen Biblical LIAM
1 min readMar 11, 2024

--

Scripture: Isaiah 50:4–5 — The Lord GOD has given me the tongue of those who are taught, that I may know how to sustain with a word him who is weary. Morning by morning he awakens; he awakens my ear to hear as those who are taught. The Lord GOD has opened my ear, and I was not rebellious, nor did I turn backward.

Observation: These verses illustrate the intimate relationship between the servant and God, highlighting the servant’s obedience and willingness to learn and follow God’s will. God equips the servant with wisdom and understanding, enabling him to offer comfort and support to others.

Application: In our lives, being attuned to God’s guidance requires a heart and mind open to learning and obedience. By daily seeking God’s wisdom and allowing Him to shape our words and actions, we can become instruments of His peace and comfort to those around us.

Prayer: Lord, awaken my ear each morning to hear Your teachings. Help me to embrace Your guidance without rebellion, so that I may offer support and comfort to those in need with the wisdom You provide. Amen.

--

--