Racine Rally baseball coach

Nicholas Groth
1 min readMar 9, 2024

--

Nicholas Groth

I was the valedictorian at Racine Lutheran High School. I got full-ride scholarships to attend UW-Milwaukee then Carthage College to pursue an Education degree. While studying in college, I set up my own youth baseball training program and travel baseball organization, which I turned into a 501c3 non-profit. I trained kids of all ages during the winter, set up a spring baseball league for 7 to 12 YOs, and organized travel baseball teams from 9U to 17U, coaching at least two of the teams full-time each year while assisting with the practices and logistics for the other teams. I was a second grade teacher for a few years. I’ve been working at Amazon recently while listening to podcasts and audiobooks to pursue my next life path. I got certified as a life coach in October and set up the skeleton of my business, Ideal Life Oasis. I am presently getting certified as a personal trainer, nutritionist, and bodybuilder. I plan to get certified as a yoga instructor early 2024 as well. Last, I also work on writing books on the side, mostly children’s books. I plan to self-publish some picture books, chapter books, and possibly some personal development stories similar to The Alchemist.

--

--