Hustle + NYCx Mayor’s Office of Tech & Innovation Private Mixer

Nickey
2 min readJun 14, 2018

--

Cocktails, Laughs, and Hair Catching Fire

I cannot express my full thanks to you all, but I am so moved by your amazing hospitality Brooklyn!!

You all truly took me back to a time before Snap-Chatting, Instagramming, taking pictures of food, and the selfie craze! You captured the essence of one of Hustle’s core values: authentic human interactions, and I am forever grateful. The conversations I held were so funny, enlightening and impactful. It was nice to meet such a diverse group of folks in their 30–50’s that all have philanthropy, change and Hustle all in common.

I’m so happy that my Hustle teammates and I got to hear minority folks share their talents, knowledge, and vision of how Hustle can make them even stronger. You all are now a part of the Hustle Family! I invite you to continue the conversation and hope that you’ll partner with us in the future!

Mike is the Political and Campaigns Director at Hustle in DC. He is responsible for the “Change Requires Hustle” tags. You can ping him at mike@hustle.com

Toby is the Senior Manager of Strategic Alliances in SFO. Feel free to ping him at toby@hustle.com

Angel is the Senior Sales Engineer at Hustle in NY! She loves all thing food and can answer any product questions you may have about Hustle. You can ping her at angelica@hustle.com

Richard, who you did not meet, is our Director of Business Development in SFO. He handles enterprise accounts and is expanding Hustle into new markets! You can ping him at richard@hustle.com

Please reach out to me to touch base with myself or Ysiad in SFO! As you know, my email is nickey@hustle.com. I love everything dogs, men, minority-focused philanthropy, getting kids in tech and, lastly, I gave birth to Loveposhbeauty.com and would love to have a co-founder!

5 Fun facts from that night:

1. Sweet Chick tastes even better in bed at 11:30 pm watching American Dad on Netflix

2. You New Yorkers are master networkers, and impact and authenticity is important to y’all

3. New Yorkers have the firmest handshakes I’ve ever felt-OMG

4. I was laughing with Camille Cheeks-Lomax and a chunk of my hair caught on fire and stunk up the entire place

5. You know you’re having fun when your hair catches fire and you run to the bar for one last drink before you head home!!

--

--