Healthy Snacks to Replace the Junk

Nicole M. LaMarco
4 min readMay 11, 2022

--

Snacks are great to have when you’re feeling peckish, but loading up on junk food isn’t ideal. I went on a search to find some nutritious snacks and found some tasty new must-haves.

  • Disclaimer: I participate in affiliate programs such as Amazon Associates and may earn a commission on purchases made through the links in this article.

Solely Fruit Jerky

These are so good and simple, which is an important health factor. Each one has either one or two ingredients — nothing else! I loved all of them (except pineapple, but only cause I don’t like pineapple). My absolute favorite was the organic banana with cacao. I can easily take these with me for a quick snack. I also love that I don’t have to worry about rotting fruit in my fridge. These will stay for a long time.

Try Solely Fruit Jerky variety pack

Clio Yogurt Bars

Clio’s yogurt bars are delicious. They are dipped in chocolate and kept refrigerated. I may have thrown them in the freezer when I first got them, and they are great like that too! Some are parfaits that also have granola. They come in different flavors: strawberry, vanilla, berry acai, and peach. Plus, you’ll get those gut-healthy probiotics.

Try strawberry

Try vanilla

Try Berry Acai

That’s It Fruit Bars

That’s It fruit bars are pretty self-explanatory: the ingredients listed on the front are what is in them, and nothing else. They are so tasty! The convenience of being able to take them with you without needing to refrigerate them is amazing. Available in:

  • 1 apple + 12 strawberries
  • 1 apple + 20 blueberries
  • 1 apple + 10 cherries
  • 1 apple + 1 mango
  • 1 apple + 2 figs

Try variety pack

Navitas Organics Energy Bites and Power Snacks

Navitas Organics has nutritious power snacks with ingredients like nuts, seeds, and cacao. It’s a great little pick-up snack anytime. Comes in chocolate cacao, blueberry hemp, and cacao goji.

Try Chocolate Cacao

Try Blueberry Hemp

Try Cacao Goji

BelliWelli Probiotic Snack Bars

BelliWelli is a delicious snack designed as a better way to take your probiotics. Supplement pill? No thanks, I have BelliWelli. They are plant-based, gluten-free, dairy-free, and have no sugar alcohols. They do contain probiotics, and I don’t want to take them any other way again. Comes in birthday cake (my fave), lemon white chocolate, cinnamon swirl, and blueberry muffin.

Try BelliWelli

Amazi

Amazi has awesome snacks with just a few ingredients. My favorite is the salted coconut oil plantain chips. They are loaded with potassium and are an incredible alternative to my usual potato chips. Comes in salted coconut oil, chili spiced, and salted olive oil. The jackfruit chews come in ginger lime, chili lime, and ginger tumeric.

Try plantain chips

Try jackfruit chews

Deux Xxtra Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

I love Nutella but can’t eat it cause I’m lactose intolerant. That makes me sad, but Deux came in with their hazelnut butter and I am living my best life again! The cookie dough and brownie batter are also sooooo good. If you’re craving some cookie dough just reach for this instead. Ingredients are things like almonds, cashews, oat flour, dry roasted hazelnuts, flaxseed, maple syrup, and yummy chocolate chips.

Try Deux ready-to-eat cookie dough, brownie batter, and hazelnut butter.

Joolies Organic Medjool Dates

Dates are a great snack with potassium, magnesium, biotin, calcium, and iron. Grab a few for a nutritious snack or use them in place of sugar. I used these to sweeten my morning smoothie! Available in snack packs, syrup, whole, or pitted.

Try Joolies

  • Disclaimer: I participate in affiliate programs such as Amazon Associates and may earn a commission on purchases made through the links in this article.

--

--

Nicole M. LaMarco

Sharing "I Tried It" stories as well as sales, shopping and gift guides.