Perfect Symphony — Ed Sheeran & Andrea Bocelli

This song makes your heart bleed

Nicole Dake
3 min readJul 24, 2022

--

Photo by Larisa Birta on Unsplash

This morning I heard the most beautiful song that I want to share with you! I haven’t written about music lately, but I really do feel like music reaches deep into our souls and pulls out our aliveness.

The song “Perfect Symphony” by Ed Sheeran and Andrea Bocelli really is one of those songs that reaches down inside you.

It is partly sung in Italian, so I don’t have a translation for all of it. But the music itself makes your soul come alive listening to it. I highly recommend giving this a listen if you want to give your day a lift!

I found a love for me
Oh darling, just dive right in and follow my lead
Well, I found a girl, beautiful and sweet
Oh, I never knew you were the someone waiting for me

’Cause we were just kids when we fell in love
Not knowing what it was, I will not give you up this time
But darling, just kiss me slow, your heart is all I own
And in your eyes, you’re holding mine

Baby, I’m dancing in the dark…

--

--